Night City


Retro futuristic sounds for TAL-U-No-LX

Night City contains 86 patches for TAL-U-No-LX that evoke a technologically advanced future, filtered through the lens of the past. The soundset takes its cue from literary and cinematic cyberpunk, early electronic music, and retro futurist artists such as Com Truise, Mitch Murder, Makeup and Vanity Set and Anthony Rother.

Inside you will discover robotic arpeggios and plucks, unstable poly keys, Vangelis style leads and brass, monolithic basses, ethereal bells, dramatic pads and strings, cosmic sound effects and more.

Night City takes full advantage of TAL-U-No-LX’s authentic Juno-style chorus and filter, as well as its on-board delay and reverb, to create a palette of vintage sounds with a modern twist.

Soundbank contents

  • 2 arpeggio patches
  • 15 bass patches
  • 5 bell patches
  • 6 brass patches
  • 11 key patches
  • 11 lead patches
  • 8 pad patches
  • 1 percussion patches
  • 10 pluck patches
  • 6 sound effect patches
  • 5 string patches
  • 6 general synth patches
  • PDF User Guide


TAL-U-No-LX 4.6.0 or higher is required to open this soundset.

Patch demo

This video showcases all patches from the soundset

Demo tracks

Demos by Monochrome Echo, The G, TORLEY, Plastic Horizon, Russell Nash. All sounds are from Night City with the exception of percussion.